gratitude, the new attitude {day 2}

November is a time for thanks and, like so many, I am participating in the 30 day challenge.

day 2: “Some people come into your life as blessings and others come into your life as lessons.” I’m grateful for the all people who have come (and even left) my life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve been blessed to have so many magnificent, and not so magnificent, people come in my life.

No-name, thanks for coming into my life when I was very young and treating me like shit. This truly showed me a lifestyle that I will not, and have not since then, choose for myself. I’m worth so much more; enough said.

Austin, thanks for coming into my life and turning my passion for horses into a horse crazied, rodeo chasing, barrel racing, team roping, all-around cowgirl {yes I won this title back in high school} for nearly a decade. This was very empower time in my life, which showed me the depth of my drive, as well as, my physical and emotional strength.

Anthony, thanks for coming into my life and encouraging me to take the college placement test during my sophomore year of high school. Because of you, I was one of the few who attending college during high school.

Sammy, thanks for coming into my life and reminding me of my passion for music {not to be confused for me being in love with you}, after numerous conversations of late nights and bright lights. Your multifaceted talents can take you places but only if you get of your own way. {Thank you for reminding me to get out of my own way}

Rog, thanks for giving me the opportunity to preform with numerous platinum award winning artist. Without you, I may have never had that chance. This was a once in a life time opportunity and I’m so happy that I had the strength to step up to the plate. P.S. Thanks for calling me a triple threat: “Brains, Beauty and Big Balls”, I took it as a compliment.

Life isn’t always going to be perfect but won’t you be happier if you choose to focus on what you’re grateful for?

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

