Goodbye

Today was the day. Today IS the day. Today is the last day that I’m giving any more energy to the accidents that have been sucking my life for the last four years. Today was arbitration day.

Although I won’t have a response from the arbitrator until next week. Today is the last day that I’ll have to spend watching my words, verifying details, reading and rereading interrogatories, depositions, transcriptions etc. from an event that happened four years ago.

No more energy spent taking calls from my attorney requesting additional information.
No more energy spent enduring the belittlement of my then and current injuries.
No more energy spent undoing the speculatory remarks made from claims adjustors, opposing counsel, and the “expert” witness regard my business, reputation and general being as a person.

Regardless of next week’s outcome I’ve survived. I’ve overcome.
This is now behind me.
Goodbye

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodbye

Leave a Reply

