Happiness vs. Happen enough

Over a year ago I was once complaining about a particular area in my life when a co-work said “…but you’re happy enough”. I don’t think that co-worker realized what they just did.

I thought to myself “what is happy enough?” Well, I guess it’s happy enough not to make a change to be happy. Or maybe… its not happy at all but just not miserable enough.

Happy enough = not miserable enough to do anything

Wow! Powerful stuff when you put in perspective. The fact was that I wasn’t happy, I was miserable. I was still trying to please everyone but me. Still trying to do the things that I was suppose to do. But maybe I’m not damaged goods, maybe happiness isn’t always how society labels it.

Today my goal in life is HAPPINESS, not just happy enough.

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

