The story of my life…

Just getting caught up on a few blogs I enjoy reading, when I came across I’m Fiercely Protective. Of Myself. It was like reading the story of my own life.

I to am scared of “losing myself in other people” why? because it’s excatly what has happened in the past, hence the no dating for the last decade. 

And becoming “just a ________ {insert – wife, lover, mother, entrepreneur, president, associate, vocalist, rodeo princess, etc.}”.

All that being said, things are changing. I am changing. No, I have changed. I’m a little older {okay a lot older} and I’ve learned to trust myself again. I’ve learned that I’ve made mistake and might make a few more but I can’t continue to let those mistakes paralyze my future.

Its amazing how reading someone else writing helps me process, well, ME.

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The story of my life…

  1. Well, since you shared with us you must have made great progress… hang in there. Life really is tough and no one ever told us when we were young how hard it would be!

Leave a Reply

