Most amazing few weeks!

My first performance {although short} it was fabulous! Bright lights and chrome mics just might get the best of me.           

My Bestie got married. She called me Thursday and asked if I could make her wedding…in three days. We shifted it into high gear and was able to pull it all together, flowers, hair, personalized cake, photos and all. Here’s what I wrote for the ceremony.

Sweet Bestie
You called Thursday to say you’re going to wear that dress.
No invitations, no long engagement, just a few guests. 

I can’t wait to see how you wear your hair,
The camera & photos; Gosh, what am I going to wear? 

Your co-worker Jon, playing acoustic for the two of you.
Wow, you’re friends sure hustled to pull through. 

While this isn’t how I envisioned your future to start,
We sure did our BEST, a gorilla wedding at Kerry Park. 

The smiles, the excitement, it’s about fricking time,
My sweet, sweet Bestie, this is your time to shine.

Beijing Herbal Foot Massage :: Best thing money could buy!

In two weeks I received a total 6 real estate referrals from a past client, past real estate broker and local business owner. This year’s real estate market is going to be smoking.

Performance numero dos :: Roger Fisher playing lead guitar and Alan White on the drums. All that was going through my head was the scene from Wayne’s World when Wayne and Garth were hanging with Alice Cooper “We’re not worthy, we’re not worth”.

The last three nights I’ve spent with three fabulous friends. Now this weekend, I’m heading out of town with friends and, oh shucks, my secret crush is coming too {aka my future husband}.

Gosh, what will next week bring?

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Horseplay and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

