BOOM

Well, I’ve been feeling down and out and yesterday I figured out why. With the holiday season among us, I haven’t been working on my list.

Yesterday was my first lesson since Thanksgiving. Holy smokes I brought it! I felt great during our warm up but then came time to work on THE song… you know, the shitty one. After working it for five minutes or so my mentor suggested we start a new one. After going back and fourth between,
“do you know this one?”
“no, do you that one?”
“no, how about this one?”
“nope, don’t know that, how about…?”
“then I finally suggested a song that was more fun than one to learn from”

We started and after another five minutes with my mentor on this acoustic, he says to me “I think I should plug in for this” {YEA ME!!!} He grabs his strat, plugs in and starts to play a bit, then tells me to step up to the mic. {OMG, me… REALLY ME?} BOOM!

I really felt awesome and felt like I finally gave it was I was always able to give it. This was one time where he actually took off the instructor hat and we just jammed! I managed to keep my composure the whole time, even though my head kept saying “I’m jamming with a platinum award winning artist” then scenes from Wayne’s World started playing in my head “I’m not worthy, I’m not worthy”.

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Horseplay and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BOOM

  1. HAHAHA. Fantastic. I would love to be a fly on the wall…

  2. Pingback: 2011 Blessed, why yes! | Country Cosmo's Blog

Leave a Reply

