Transition

So I’ve been feeling a bit lost lately. I know its from the transitions in life that I’m going through. I’ve been trying to embrace this but still having moments where it’s difficult {Really just trying not to fall into old habit, ex’s, and empty embraces}.

I’m excited to let go of some of my past responsibilities. As far as the responsibilities go; I’ve been about 10 years ahead of my friends. And now I’m looking back and reflecting on things my closest friends are going through now. Really deciding on what I want for the next chapter of my life.

Do I want a marriage?
Do I want a family?
Is the stereotypically/traditional life really what’s right for me?

I know that I want to travel more. I want to experience other cultures. I don’t think I want to do this alone. I want to make new memories with someone I love. I want to laugh more. Heck, I want to laugh more at myself. A less serious life is what I want to live.

I’ve really always felt misunderstood. In middle school I was categorized as the “pretty girl” when really I felt so un-pretty. And after a couple years un-pretty turned into angry, that’s when I cut off my hair and colored it black {Thank you, Alanis Morisette}. Now I’m the business woman extraordinaire, when really inside I’m coming undone.

Though today, no more crazy hair cuts are needed. I’m going to keep on with the yoga and try to spend more quiet time I solitude while trying to find my old “authentic” self. I’m going to keep writing about my past to become the person I am meant to be.

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Ramble on... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Transition

  1. CC, I think it is courageous of you to resist your old habits and strive to become a stronger person. That is not an easy feat but if anyone is capable of it, you are! That tenacity and determination is in you, no doubt.

    I am looking forward to watching you grow and move through your new life. I also look forward to learning from you. xo

    • …learning how to be more crazy!!! For real, I’m happy you are a part of my life. Please help me stay focused and keep pushing me forward {not back}. 2011 is about creating new bad habits 🙂

      As always, thank you for picking me up at a bar.

      • I will do my best to keep you focused. I too feel very blessed to have you as a friend! Help me to see the positive side of things…
        XO

        And about the bar… YOU’RE WELCOME.

Leave a Reply

