Let that boy buy your milkshake

I recently had an acquaintance, say “next time, let that boy buy your milkshake”. With a flabbergasted look on my face I made the beautiful mistake of asking “why?”.

He explained that while I was too busy being “Ms. Independent, I can take care of myself, control freak” I loss the opportunity to let someone do something nice for me and in turn completely deny this gent his thoughtful gesture.

That was quite a new perspective on how I am portrayed to this acquaintance, who clearly understands me, and to the boy whom I’ve clearly denied unintentionally.

While there are still some gestures that should be deny, because at times there are strings attached, a four dollar milkshake is not one of them.

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Ramble on... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let that boy buy your milkshake

  1. Heather says:

    Well duh!

Leave a Reply

