Thank you

Thank you for noticing me thru the crowd
Thank you for making me smile
Thank you for getting through my rough outside
Thank you for noticing my insides

Thank you for making me laugh
Thank you for making dance
Thank you for your lips on my mouth
Thank you for making me feel again

Thank you for the adventure across the sound
Thank you for the adventure across the state
Thank you for the adventure along the river bank

Thank you for looking in my eyes and seeing me
Thank you for getting close when I pushed you away
Thank you for ignoring my moments of uneasiness

Thank you for not staying

Thank you for saying “hi” last night
Thank you for realizing that you are no longer have the same effect on me

Thank you for noticing me thru the crowd
Thank you for making me smile
Thank you for getting through my rough outside
Thank you for noticing my insides

Thank you for making me laugh
Thank you for making dance
Thank you for your lips on my mouth
Thank you for making me feel again

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Ramble on... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank you

Leave a Reply

