We are going to be great friends

While cybor staulking (j/k); I came upon an ‘about page’ and knew that while I didn’t agree 100% with her thoughts, we could be great friends. Here’s what was written:

I am a half-ass farmer, painter, pet owner and family member.  I have the gift of gab and love to write.  I have been and still am an employee of the United States Postal Service going on thirty-four years.  I am married to the first man I married thirty-eight years ago, have two daughters and three grandsons.  We have four horses, five dogs, a collection of felines, bovines, chickens and a goat…We are the make-do generation.  I know how to trap, hunt, fish and grow, harvest and preserve.  I know how to sew my own clothes and wire a lamp.  I can carry water and know how to survive without power.  I can pick edible wild mushrooms and know how to rock and roll and waltz.  I can build a fire and I can build a fence…People sometimes go through life with blinders on.  I hope that is not said about me.  I am open-minded,  open-hearted and, except for here, close-mouthed.

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Ramble on.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

