A sad day

I once heard someone say “Be kinder than necessary for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle”

On Wednesday I had to send my dog to heaven. It was very unexpected. Before I had a chance to bury my little girl and only a couple hours after leaving the vet’s office, I got the a text from my awesome new friend:

“…its cold and tough out there today. Tough to get through. With some reminding though, I think about the warmer days that tomorrow will bring.”

It was just what I needed to hear on that sad day.

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Ramble on... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A sad day

  1. M, I am so glad you’ve found a friend in the Greek. I love his positive outlook and his ability to say the right thing at the right time. I pray for peace with you. I hope you’re doing a little better each day.

  2. Jenn Donogh says:

    I’m sorry to hear that Marcelina 😦 I hope you had a nice, long holiday weekend with your family.

  3. Pingback: Balance | Country Cosmo's Blog

  4. We lost one of our dogs this year and it is simply such a hard thing to go through. They are like a child and so full of loving and giving. I know your heart is sad and your mind heavy, but slowly you will just remember the wonderful memories. We have lost beloved kitty, dog, donkey and goat this year and each time I felt like my heart would never be the same, but it does get better and now I cherish each memory…

Leave a Reply

