Intro to awesome new friend

Sorry I should have introduced you sooner.

So I recently met an awesome new friend. After the first couple of sentences, I pegged him as the awkward kid. After a drink in me and feeling a bit snarky, I encouraged him to sing some karaoke. And sing he finally did. Do you recall the scene from “My Best Friend’s Wedding” when Cameron Diaz sang? Well it was something similar to that… it was awful and it was all my fault {I completely encourage it…okay, I may have been a bit pushy}. After giving it his all with a smile to a little Cat Stevens; I couldn’t help but become his friend.

Once past the surface and past the first couple of conversational topics; he’s quite interesting and nothing like anyone I have met before. Awkward became Eccentric, an Artist but also kind, gentle, compassionate (ie Awesomeness). And the bonus: he makes me laugh 🙂

We text now daily and while normally (with anyone else) I’d be annoyed; when it’s him I LOVE IT! {and simply trying not to be scared by it how much I love it}. Now if the lord can please help me to not over think! We could be great friends!

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Ramble on... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Intro to awesome new friend

  1. Pingback: A sad day | Country Cosmo's Blog

  2. Pingback: This week | Country Cosmo's Blog

Leave a Reply

