Playday!

After being encouraged to take a day off by my new awesome friend; I took this Saturday off. Having a day off has been a long time coming; so here’s exactly how it went.

Slept in till 9:14am

Drink mocha – What you may not know about me is that my mornings are spent on self reflecting, meditating, quiet time. {This is the one part of my day that is not controlled by email, text, phone calls} Today was special because the sun was shining and it created fascinating lighting beneath the evergreens trees.

Becoming one with nature – This afternoon my cousin and I took a hike up the Rattlesnake Ridge Trail; through the whining, moaning and cursing I managed to take some great shots with his Nikon.

Dinner – Pulled pork, homemade bbq sauce and slaw

Movie – “Due Date” Way funnier than expected, I’d consider it a must see.

Dessert – Cappuccino Gelato

12:22am – Starting my new book

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Community, Horseplay, Recommendtions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Playday!

  1. AWESOME! I love this M!

  2. I am going to do the same thing over the holidays! Your hike photos are really nice. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

