Thoroughly needs a vacation!

When do you know that you’re over doing it? When’s it time for a vacation?

For me it starts sometime after a decrescendo in life. When I finally have a chance to breathe… just to come to the realization that I haven’t been breathing at all.

When my life becomes unbalanced rather than reducing the chaos, I just add some “good” chaos. For example, if I’m working too much, rather than working less I just add more play, which turns into less sleep. Although not functional, that’s what works for me. I been working hard and playing harder for the last seven months.

This autumn change is in the air. Great changes happening within my business and change in roles I play with my community; I feel like I’m just coming off one roller coaster ride. It’s exciting, exhausting and I poor brain won’t switch off.

Right now, I know I’m in survival mode but I’m okay with it because like all things, this too shall pass. Unfortunately, survival mode for me means, indecisiveness, over analyzing and becoming paralyzed by the simplest decisions, even if there is a positive benefit.

I defiantly need just three days out of town; maybe Lopez Island {my favorite}, Leavenworth or even my aunt’s cabin over in Hood Canal. I’ve just got to get my head on straight and stop spinning my wheels.

Sorry for being all over the place, no more blogs until my head is clear.

SIDE NOTE: I recently read “…you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the things that you did”. I must start living my life this way. Next time that nice boy asks me to hang out, I’m going to say YES!

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Ramble on... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

