I’m breaking the rules!

crazy socks,rule breakingWhere do we learn the things we learn? For instance, I have two sock drawers, one for the white socks and one for the black socks. Yes, I know this is 2010 but my socks are still segregated.

The point is who made the rule of having white or black socks? I’ve been following these rules for well over a decade. But I can’t recall who told me to. Let alone why?

I can think of many instances, which I won’t bore you with, of rules that I’ve been following for my entire life but I don’t know why.

Maybe I’m having a “pre-30” crisis {hmm, let’s give this a better name}; cause this past week I bought me some new crazy colored socks. After wearing these crazy colored socks (don’t worry I washed before I wore), I’d like to formally say “SUCK IT” to my white and black pairs. These crazy socks make me smile during the day :)~

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Horseplay, Ramble on... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

