Hearty Stew

cabbage patch stew, garden, tomotoes, onion, farmI made a pot of my Cabbage Patch Stew {recipe} last night; it was wonderfully hearty on yesterday’s Soggy Seattle Labor Day.

This time I used a purple cabbage from my garden since I had one left over that needed to be used. I can’t believe how colorful it turned out. I went ahead and stuck the left overs in the freezer to eat over the winter months.

With my line of work, the business season should be slowing down soon. I look forward to trying out a bunch of new recipes soon.

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Garden, Recommendtions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

