Duvall Farmers Market 2010 Jam-or-Rama

farmers market,duvall wa, apple butter, salsa; duvall communitySo I decided to enter my grandma’s Apple Butter Recipe {recipe coming soon} into the Duvall Farmers Market Jam-O-Ram, its been a favorite of my family’s and they usually get a jar every year for Christmas.

During the first two hours of the market there were only three entries. That was wonderful, I was guaranteed to win. Then minutes until the competition started, a bunch of participated rolled in. Flavors from lavender to cognac; the real competition started.

All I really want is a winning Apron but in the end I was doomed. I came in last. It was official, I was the biggest loser. Even the Veggie grower felt bad for me and gave me these beautiful flowers at the end of the market.

Oh well. That’s okay! I wasn’t much of a jammer or canner. But next week, they’d better watch out because I’m quite the salsa maker…

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Community, Overcommitted Volunteer. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Duvall Farmers Market 2010 Jam-or-Rama

  1. But, the flowers were beautiful!!!!!

Leave a Reply

