Bubbles and Fog

I first saw Bubbles and Fog at Hayley’s in Everett during a benefit show helping raise funds to pay for Larry’s [The Popoffs] brain surgery. I couldn’t believe my ears…, were they really doing Snoop Dog with a banjo? I only got a short sample of their work, since the benefit show limited each band to three songs.

But last night I got to listen to a full set at Oddfellow’s in Redmond. Starting with Metalica’s “Nothing Else Matters” melody and then singing the lyrics to Michael Jackson’s “Bill Jean” was just wrong…or so I thought. Yet I couldn’t stop chuckling because in a sense, it was brilliant!

You can check out Bubble and Fog on Oddfellow’s in Redmond every Thursday night. Did I mention their CD’s name was “Fun with a Banjo”?

[thanks cousin for letting me pick which place to go on your b-day. Yes they had great food but the real reason I pushed this venue was for the live music].

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Ramble on..., Recommendtions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

