Did you know I’m a fair junkie?

county fair, fun, fantastic, animailsIts fair season in Washington! Starting off with the Washington State Fair in Monroe August 26-Sept6 and then onto The Fair “Do the Puyallup” the week after; I somehow miss the King County Fair in Enumclaw I think its sometime in late July.

Did you know I’m a fair junkie? As a child it was because of the rides! But after a few blows to the head [from spills off horses] and a little post…vertigo; rides are defiantly out of the picture. Now, as an adult it’s defiantly all about the food. It’s the one time of the year when I eat like its Christmas [I don’t even do that at Christmas]. During every fair outing I start off with a BBQ Beef sandwich and then move onto an elephant ear with maybe a lemonade. Then it’s all down hill from there. At this point I’m usually stuffed with a small ache in the belly and yet I try to get a least one more thing down, maybe a ice cream cone, corn on the cob, or a blooming onion [no fisher scones for me, they’re to dense]. Why do I do this to myself? And not just once, last year I graced my presence at the Monroe Fair FOUR TIMES!!

I completely justify the caloric intake because I walk around the fair [or at least from the parking lot haha]. Please do me a favor…go to the fair! Eat all the food so they’ll be out before I arrive.

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Community, Ramble on..., Recommendtions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

