Duvall Art Walk

art walk, duvall art,

Is in full force! I’m at my office on at Saturday nigsandra white, water color, artht [playing hostess] since my company is a hosting venue for Sandra White’s watercolor paintings. I’m happy to be here because I got to see this fabulous piece. I wish I had the money; I would love to be able to give to Grandpa.

duvall music,

Jeff Zuber, Folk Musician

Its amazing how our community is out in full force this evening. I’ve talked with people from the Valley and a few from outside the area. They are happy to be out and about on a Saturday night without having to go that far. [Art Walk – Why aren’t we a sophisticated little town] We’ve got four musicians through historic Duvall, from a jazz quartet to the folk music is just two doors down. Jeff Zuber, the folk musician is trying out his wireless equipment, luckily for me he’s projecting loud enough for me to hear [except that I want to get my boggie on].

I’m just so happy to see our occasionally sleepy town alive and thriving with folks up and down the streets. I hope that all the business are thriving from this event and making new connections with the new community members.

valley View, red sky, duvall wa, duvall living

Valley View after Art Walk

If you missed this great event, no worries, we are having another Duvall Art Walk on August 28th 2010.

Very Special thanks to the Duvall Culture Commission and Mike Nehl of the Laurel Tree for coordinating.

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Overcommitted Volunteer, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

