Brocolli Flowers…?

This was my first year growing broccoli. Its been one of the easiest veggies to grow. Here are a few stages of growth.

Fortunately, I left for a long weekend to float the Yakima River with the McCabers. During that time I should have been harvesting my broccoli crop. Boy, did I have a surprise when I came back. Big, beautiful, blooming broccoli!

Since then, I’ve been harvesting every other head and have been letting the others go to flower. My veggie garden has turned into a flower garden too!

About Country Cosmo

Country Cosmo doesn’t that say it all! I grew up in a small town, retired from Rodeo and now am an entrepreneur who can’t let go of her country roots!
This entry was posted in Garden and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

